Anonymous
map-marker O Fallon, Illinois

They closed my account out of retaliation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I had reached out on social media to them because I paid off my first credit builder loan on 4/1/2023 and two weeks had gone by and I still hadnt received the amount they held in reserve as I paid. They had even admitted it was a error in their system because I had paid the first one off for $500 then took the next step up to keep building my credit and they offered it.

So if they knew it was a error why hadnt they paid me. Every call I got told the same thing its coming, its escalated to the right team we will contact you blah blah blah.. then they said I would get it on the 20th 20th came and went still nothing. So tired of getting no where when I called I posted on Twitter and FB and messaged the CEO.

Next day closed my account but yet still dont tell me that when I call they still just keep pushing me off. So now I am out $500, my check will still end up trying to be deposited there, I have to hold they send it back as they should so I can get it in a reasonable amount of time.

This has literally put me and my family in a bind we cant afford! I just came out of a 18 coma 3/7/2023 still learning to walk and function normal again and this happened and I dont know what I did wrong I was just trying to build me credit but oh well live and learn I guess

View full review

User's recommendation: Stay far far away they don’t care at all about you!

Vickie B Iwu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stop pay

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I cancelled My MoneyLion account a month ago you all charged me and still attempting to charge I dont have a account because it did not work for me so refund the fee and dont take no more
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Khushi Nkb

Giving hope

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 29, 2023

I got my self a good lawyer and I'm about to start suing Monrylion for all the harm and fraud and embezzling and money laundering and identity theft they have done to me.

Original review Mar 29, 2023
Hello I am truly sorry what you are all going through I am going through what you are all speaking,say St of an more, I now have a lawyer from Avvo after asking them a question a lawyer took my case I can't say much because my case is in the making but I'm telling you if you have proof and you really are determined to succeed an bring this crook bank system down get a lawyer Avvo is your best help. Good luck to you all...
View full review
Pros:
  • No pros all cons
Cons:
  • Are con they lie they steal they embezzle they launder

Preferred solution: Them to lose there banking system

User's recommendation: Stay away from Monrylion it is a crook system

4 comments
Rockland Cbh

I want in on the lawsuit

Guest

MoneyLion as a company are crooks! They hold you money hostage in hopes that you’ll just give up and quit trying to get it back… I’m filing a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (who just filed a lawsuit against them September last year 2022) also with the SEC for holding my money for a month after I sold my investments so I could be done with them… I have no access to my funds and am forced to miss work. If anyone else is going through this situation let me know so I can include you in the lawsuit I’m filing against them and maybe we can get a class action going on these crooked ***

Jadiel Hon
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2339789

I want in on the lawsuit. I opened a credit builder account paid it off and have not received my refund.

I keep getting the run around bla bla bla our dedicated team is looking into it etc. It's been since November 26th 2023.

Donna S Rcg

I'm considering doing the same thing.

View more comments (3)
Lisa S Rtq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need to know how to load money onto my money lien card please.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I found an answer to my question through your incredibly efficient and professional customer service rep. I cant say enough about how much I love money lion.
View full review

User's recommendation: My recommendation is to try money line because they are great

2 comments
Guest

Eat it

Donna S Rcg

You must work for them

View more comments (1)
Md.whahiduzzman R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud case

MoneyLion - Fraud case
MoneyLion - Fraud case - Image 2
MoneyLion - Fraud case - Image 3
MoneyLion - Fraud case - Image 4
Moneylion registered company have u any branch in bangladesh. If no then ur name used and frauded me harassment in fraudulent. This ar the number contact with me.
View full review
Loss:
$17000

Preferred solution: Full refund

Christine T Yhn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My account is frozen

My overall experience with money lion bank has not been very well at all would not recommend this to anybody not even my dog if he had money. Froze my account due to suspicious activity which was me using my debit card on a daily basin and had to go through the most, never allowed me to speak to any supervisors only telling me to wait.
View full review

Preferred solution: My account unfroze

User's recommendation: Don't do it!!!!!

Resolved
Md.whahiduzzman R

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Fraud case

Updated by user Jul 13, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Your responsibility what can I do advice me.

Updated by user Jul 13, 2023

Moneylion financial application misuse in bangladesh they're fraud to people .

Original review Jul 12, 2023
Moneylion registered company have u any branch in bangladesh. If no then ur name used and frauded me harassment in fraudulent.
View full review
Loss:
$17000

Preferred solution: Full refund

Steve W Mmf

Close my account

I was trying to close my account but no one answered the phone and the customer service was horrible
View full review
Loss:
$100

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Dispute already underway

It been weeks since re-establishing myself with MoneyLion and before I cold even use it for anything and after attaching my Varo account for the borrowing account cant think of the name of it right now but my money fraudulently stolen from my account last I spoke to a customer service representative she said so needed to re-attached my Varo checking account to possibly get my money back from it being stolen? I have not because that how it was stolen last time and its been investigated for weeks now and I gave her my Checking account info then?

You cant claim to be the most used money platform or online Money service program with this kind of stuff Happening? Clarence Seagroves Angry

View full review

User's recommendation: More contact with unsatisfied customers

Ricky W Zqw

My account got hacked. I’m trying to change my email and I can’t get a hold of a live person.

Because my email account got hacked, I got to change it to my new one rickydwood1952@***.com will you please help me
View full review

Preferred solution: I need to get my email changed. Why can’t you have people talk on the phone?

Charnelle Ybr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Closed account

After I received the transaction from my father my account was closed and his account was closed I called to see what was going on and how to get my money out of this account they refuse to let me speak to a supervisor manager and they refuse to send me my money back or let me know how I can withdraw it.
View full review
James H Cip

Loans

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Not sure of what you can do since enrollment 2019 ??? {{Redacted}}
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Not helpful sending information

Preferred solution: Loan

Natasha L Xxp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cant access account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ive been trying 2 login into my account but im unable 2 do so i have yet 2 speak with someone yet I can't get anyone 2 check into this situation so that I can obtain my account. I've called numerous times but to no avail
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't try them they aren't helpful

1 comment
Guest

MoneyLion as a company are crooks! They hold you money hostage in hopes that you’ll just give up and quit trying to get it back… I’m filing a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (who just filed a lawsuit against them September last year 2022) also with the SEC for holding my money for a month after I sold my investments so I could be done with them… I have no access to my funds and am forced to miss work for another week.

Plus my 2nd weekend job cause I can’t access my account to get gas or food! If anyone else is going through this situation let me know so I can include you in the lawsuit I’m filing against them and maybe we can get a class action going on these crooked *** You can reach me at 628-842-****.

Will P Vft

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Credit builder loan issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I just paid off $1000 reverse loan through credit builder plus and theyre only giving me 699 back I cant get a hold of anybody and the guy that I was talking to through text messaging asked me if I had a screenshot of the amount that I was paying off like theyre supposed to have that information why the *** is he asking me if I had a Screenshots I dont have a screenshot anymore because I paid the freaking loan off after paying the loan off theres nothing on the website that shows proof that I did that so I feel like I am totally screwed right now
View full review
Loss:
$400
Cons:
  • Horrible company

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not deal with this company

1 comment
Guest

MoneyLion as a company are crooks! They hold you money hostage in hopes that you’ll just give up and quit trying to get it back… I’m filing a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (who just filed a lawsuit against them September last year 2022) also with the SEC for holding my money for a month after I sold my investments so I could be done with them… I have no access to my funds and am forced to miss work for another week.

Plus my 2nd weekend job cause I can’t access my account to get gas or food! If anyone else is going through this situation let me know so I can include you in the lawsuit I’m filing against them and maybe we can get a class action going on these crooked *** You can reach me at 628-842-****.

Chase J Tdz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

MoneyLion payment didn’t process

My MoneyLion money didnt process through a store and it still took out the funds. I would like a refund since it didnt go through on their end but it did on yours. Im not getting the items cause it said payment declined. But it took $119.77 out of my RoarMoney Banking.
View full review
Loss:
$120

Preferred solution: Full refund